TRX Tuesday

Today I started off my day with an hour long TRX class. Although I usually find I don’t work out my best in the morning, I usually put in a good effort at a morning TRX class. I think it’s all mental… The class went awesome though and I had a good sweat going by the end of it so I feel I worked hard! I wanted to go for a run afterwards but my shins just weren’t having it. After taking two weeks off after my first race I can tell my shins have gone back to their old ways of acting up, so I guess I’ll have to ease back into my running training and keep at it this time!

I wanted to share my first recipe with you. These are my favourite cookies to make, and my most highly requested ones for me to whip up at work. Enjoy 🙂

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

1/2 cup square margerine

3/4 cup white sugar

1/4 cup brown sugar

1 egg

1 tsp vanilla

3/4 cup flour

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 1/2 cup quick oats

1/2 cup chocolate chips (semi-sweet are best)

Cream margerine and sugars together. Add in egg and vanilla, mix well. Stir in the dry ingredients. Drop by tablespoon full onto a cookie sheet covered with parchment paper. Bake at 350degrees for 9min. These are best taken out of the oven while still soft in the center. 

my baking centre.. where all the cookie magic happens 🙂

One thought on “TRX Tuesday

  1. Are you sure this is your kitchen, lol? Great idea to share your favourite recipe. Even better idea to just bake at work and let your co-workers munch through a dozen, hehe.

Leave a Reply

