New sneakers = running happiness

Well after a week away I am finally back. Once we got back from our shopping spree I was back to work and then had a hectic weekend.

We got lots of deals while we were away, and lots of Christmas shopping done too. Yay!

all the loot..

My best purchase were some new running sneakers. I’ve been having some pain in my left hip, along with my usual shin splints, so I thought getting fitted for some new sneakers would be a good idea. I saved about $40 buying them in the US too, I’m happy about that! I took them for a 25min test run in the park yesterday and I have no shin pain today, woo hoo!!

pretty snazzy!

What’s the best deal you’ve ever got on workout gear?

2 thoughts on “New sneakers = running happiness

  1. NOVA SCOTIA?!?! Nice to see a fellow Canadian! I have never been to the East coast but I would love to visit someday!

    The best deal I ever got was at the Running Room outlet here in Toronto…I got a pair of New Balance shoes, Asics shorts and an Asics tank for $46!

Leave a Reply

