It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

As a rule, I never put a single Christmas decoration out before Remembrance Day. November 12th is always my “start Christmas decorating” day. This year we were away shopping on the 12th/13th and then I was right back to work for the week, so it had to wait a bit. Good thing my work week was so hectic, patience is not my thing! So as soon as Saturday hit I hauled out my boxes of decorations first thing and got to it! Take a look 🙂

The Grinches

too much Grinch?

So maybe I am a little    ok a lot obsessed with the Grinch. I also LOVE decorating my house. It doesn’t have to be holiday decorating, just anything that has to do with making my house cute I am all for! I have to wait until December 1st to put up our tree, and turn on the lights outside. And then my Christmas decorating will be COMPLETE!

So recap of my workouts yesterday. I went for a 3km run outside, and it was pretty fun. It was zero degrees outside yesterday so I had to bundle up, but I did a good job layering so I wasn’t too hot or too cold. It was kinda hard to breathe at first, but once I got used to the cold air I was fine. For ny first outdoor winter run I was pretty happy with it. Then later in the evening I went to a hot yin yoga class. It was lots of stretching, which is exactly what I needed. Plus the hot room felt amazing since it was -5 outside when I was done.

Tell me, What’s your favourite type of yoga class?

For me I would say this hot yin yoga is my fav. It’s not as spiritual as other classes and I felt nice and stretched out when it was all over.

Leave a Reply

