Kicking it up a notch

I am just 17 days away from my goal deadline. Eek! Time to really step up my efforts. I got lots of really healthy food today for groceries, and am making some changes to my eating habits. I was always a “2 milk, 1 sugar” girl for my tea and coffee, now I’m swapping out milk and sugar for unsweetened almond milk. I tried to for the first time today, and I have to say I really don’t mind it. I also won’t be putting any brown sugar on my morning porridge. Very small changes, but ones that I won’t mind once I get used to them!

This past week I have been researching the Zone diet, and I find it pretty interesting. I really dislike the idea of a “diet”, but I think that using some of the Zone principles could be helpful. I’m trying to balance my snacks and meals this week so that I have a combo of colour carbohydrates, low-fat protein, and healthy fats.

I have one Spin class, two runs, and two bootcamps for my workouts between now and Sunday. Can’t wait!!

I am all wrapped, and only have one gift left to buy! Woo! Tomorrow has a big day of hanging out and having a Christmas movie marathon (after spin and bootcamp of course ;))

Tell me, have you checked out the Zone? Thoughts? 

Are you ready for Christmas?

Leave a Reply

