Monthly Goals – April edition

Happy Monday!

Today is day 3 of 5 days off, so it was a pretty busy day filled with chores and cleaning. (very exciting…)

I also decided on my 3 goals for the month. In no particular order they are:

1. Do a better job of using up food in the fridge/freezer. While prepping tonight’s supper I had to rummage through the freezer and ended up throwing out 2 bags of frozen veggies along with some expired yogurt/leftovers from the fridge. I hate to waste food, so I’m going to make sure that I am using up all the odds and ends in the fridge/freezer before restocking on next weeks grocery run.

2. Go to 4 yoga classes. This will include both hot yoga and regular yoga. I think if I make a point to regularly go I will enjoy it more. Ideally, each week will have at least one day focused on improving my flexibility.

3. Go to the gym 2 of my 5 working days. Working shiftwork means that my work days are not necessarily over when they’re supposed to be. It’s so easy for me to sleep in late every morning and skip the gym on my days on. No more! My intent with this goal is that if I leave on time the night before to hit the gym the next morning.

My reward for completing these 3 goals is a new Joe Fresh t-shirt in a cute spring colour 🙂

Tonight I prepped all my stir-fry ingredients before going to Bootcamp.

This was such a huge time-saver! From the second I walked in the door until I sat at the table was 20min. It’s definitely the way to go 🙂

Dessert was vanilla greek yogurt with strawberries and some granola.

mmm mmm

After reading about Chobani yogurt on pretty much every blog I was dying to try some. Sadly, it’s not available in Nova Scotia yet, so on my recent trip to Maine I stocked up and tried every flavour. It’s pretty delish! Fingers crossed that I can get it close to home someday soon 🙂

deliciousness

What’s your favourite Chobani or yogurt flavour?? I have high hopes for the lemon flavor (it’s the next one I’m having), but so far I really liked the mango (except for the chunks in it.) To me, yogurt should be smooooooth..

Do you set goals? If so, what are your April goals?

2 thoughts on “Monthly Goals – April edition

  1. Great to see you blogging again, Beans! I love the way you set monthly goals. My monthly goal should be to wean myself off iCrack, LOL. That was an excellent tip to prep your meal before going to Bootcamp. How about featuring your Scrummy cinnamon rolls on here? If you need a taste-tester I could probably help you out.
    The Momma Cat

Leave a Reply

