Covered in Paint

I was crossing my fingers for a few sunny days in a row in my last post, and my wish came true! Today was sunny and warm, and it’s going to be more of the same the next couple days. So the past couple days have been filled with me working on painting my desk (which will be a “how-to” post when it’s completed). Although I grew up with a paintbrush in my hand (not literally, but I’ve painted lots of rooms/furniture) I am the messiest painter ever. It’s all over my hands, up my arms, and even on my elbows. Ridiculous!

It’s been a pretty low-key week on the fitness front too. I went for a nice walk in the park on Tuesday, and I taught Spin yesterday at lunch. I’ve been battling a cold so I’m not working out too hard. Today my workout is an Upper Body/Core class, and then I’m teaching Bootcamp. Tomorrow I’ll attend Bootcamp and I’m hoping to get into Spin class on Saturday.

I treated myself last week and ordered Lululemon’s Legendary Duffel bag. I knew it was being delivered on Tuesday so I had to stick around home the entire day. When my package finally arrived I was kinda disappointed. I really love rose gold, and I thought that’s what they used for all the hardware on the bag, but they used silver for all the zipper pulls and pocket cinchers. See what I mean?

😦

I’m due for a new bag since my old one is looking pretty ratty, but I don’t think I love this enough to keep it. It’s my first time being disappointed by any product from Lulu (yes I know this is just an esthetic thing) but darn! Oh well, just have to keep my eyes peeled for other bags to come out 🙂

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post, I’ll be sharing a TRX workout for you to try 🙂 Enjoy your Thursday!

What are your thoughts on the bag? What is your favourite item from Lululemon?

2 thoughts on “Covered in Paint

  1. I am so excited for your post tomorrow sweetie xoxoxo I have never done TRX but really would love to give it a try 🙂

    My FAV item from Lulu is EVERYYYYTHING. I am currently sporting lulu shorts, the no limits tank, a scuba hoodie, AND a lulu headband 😀

Leave a Reply

