Glorious Friday

Happy Friday! I hope it’s as sunny and warm where you are as it is here 🙂 I love sunny mornings, they just make the day so perfect the second I step out of bed.

Today is FLOW, so head on over to In Sweetness and In Health to learn more!

What I have for you today is a TRX Full-Body circut. I’m a huge fan of TRX classes, but I don’t like having to constantly adjust the straps, so this circut is broken into mid and long setting sections so the adjustments are minimal.

Warm up for 10min. Perform each move for 45sec, and then go right into the next move, or rest 15sec in between if you’d rather. Complete the entire circut and then repeat for a total of 3x!

TRX FULL BODY CIRCUT

Mid setting

  • Curtsy lunge
  • Muscle-Ups
  • Pistol Squat
  • Chest Press
  • High Row
  • Tricep Extension
  • Standing Roll Out (may need to shorten straps somewhere between a short and mid setting)

Long Setting

  • Reverse Suspended Lunge
  • Hamstring Curl
  • Plank w/ see saw motion
  • Atomic Crunch

** If you’re new to TRX, get approval from a doctor before attempting. Also, have a certified TRX trainer show you each movement so that you’re completing them properly. Good form is key!

I hope it's good!

Tonight my Mom and I are having a Mom & Beans night! I’m making us some homemade pizza for supper and then we’re going to see this movie. I even bought our tickets last night, couldn’t risk it selling out haha. I know there’s a limit to how “chick-flicky” a movie can be for getting Dave to come with me, and I think this one exceeds his limit. Perfect for Mom and me though!

Before my movie night I have to get the final coat of paint on my desk, work-out, and soak up a little of this glorious sunshine, so I better get to it. Enjoy your Friday!

Tell me, what’s your favourite TRX exercise? And are you going to see The Lucky One?

4 thoughts on “Glorious Friday

  1. Awwww 😦 I actually got sad reading this 😦 I miss my Mommy so much 😦 Very jealous of your movie date with your Mommy! You better tell me all about it Ok!? I really want to see that movie, so maybe I can recruit a friend with me, but it just won’t be the same as my Mommy!

    Enjoy your night love

  2. I JUST got home from seeing that movie and loved it :). Also, I so wish I had a trx…I think I would love that thing. This looks like a great workout. I’ll have to remember to do it next time I’m around a trx!! Hope you enjoy the movie!

    • I had high hopes for the movie but I was kinda disappointed! It was like they tried to fit way too many plots in it? I wish I had a TRX too, it would be an ideal home gym piece of equipment!

Leave a Reply

