Cirque du SoreLegs

I hope you all had a great weekend! Mine was fairly laid back, but oh so fun.

On Saturday, I had an awesome lower body workout. Three rounds of: back squats, deadlifts, hamstring curls on a stability ball, alternating lunges, and plié squats. It took about 25min to complete, but there was minimal rest so I felt like I worked really hard. And my sore legs yesterday and today reminded me that yes, it was an effective workout. I’ve been cringing everytime I walk down the stairs! That evening Dave and I went out for supper at The Keg, had dessert at Il Mercato, and then had tickets to see Cirque du Soleil: Dralion. It was amazing. The tricks performed by the athletes were awesome, and every movement was spot-on with the music. It was different than I expected it to be, but still very very cool. Someday when I go to Las Vegas I’m going to see their show O, it looks incredible!

Yesterday was spent on the back desk since it was a gorgeous day here. We bought a new little patio set, so I set it up and we sat outside and drank summer beer (mmmm Bud Light Lime), played cards, and chatted. Supper was bbqed hamburgers, and since it was still sunny out we ate them outside. It was such a perfect spring day.

Today on the agenda is a pretty low-key day off, and then I have a spin class at suppertime. Enjoy your day 🙂

What was the best thing you did this weekend?

Leave a Reply

